Stanford University HIV Drug Resistance Database - A curated public database designed to represent, store, and analyze the divergent forms of data underlying HIV drug resistance.

Who We Are & How to Contact Us

Stanford HIVDB Team
Core Members
Robert W. Shafer, M.D.
Principal Investigator / Scientific Curator
rshafer@stanford.edu
(650)725-2946

Soo-Yon Rhee, M.S.
Director / Database Administrator
syrhee@stanford.edu
(650)736-0911

Tommy Liu, B.S.
System Administrator / Software Engineer
tliu@stanford.edu
(650)736-8108
Post Docs
Vici Varghese, Ph.D.
viciv@stanford.edu
(650)723-8291
Severine Margeridon-Thermet, Ph.D.
severine@stanford.edu
(650)504-2116
Scientific Committee
Andrew R. Zolopa, M.D.
azolopa@stanford.edu

David A. Katzenstein, M.D.
davidkk@stanford.edu
Jonathan M. Schapiro, M.D.
jmschaps@inter.net.il
W. Jeffrey Fessel, M.D.
Kaiser Permanente Medical Care Program - Northern California, South San Francisco
Consultants
Bradley Betts, Ph.D.
bradley.betts@stanfordalumni.org
Post Docs & Former Students
Elizabeth C Reuman, M.S. (2008-2010) Jose Luis Blanco, MD (2009-2010)
Robert J. Gifford, Ph.D. (2007-2008) Chunlin Wang, Ph.D. (2007-2008)
Prerana Jayakumar, Ph.D. (2007-2008) Rafael Zioni, M.D. (2006-2007)
Rami Kantor, M.D. (2000-2004)
Yumi Mitsuya, B.S. (2006-2008) Zahid Khan, B.S. (2005-2006)
Steve Goldman, B.S. (2005-2006) Vikas Singh, B.S. (2004-2005)
Gauhar Wadhera, B.S. (2004-2005) Judy Zhang, B.S. (2003-2004)
Jaideep Ravela, B.S. (2002-2004) Matthew Gonzales, B.S. (1999-2003)
Rhoderick Machekano, B.S.(1999-2000)
Contact Us
Directions
We are located on the second floor (rm 208) of the Medical School Office Building (MSOB). MSOB is on the corner of Campus Drive West and Welch Road. Enter the parking lot from Welch road; there is metered parking in front of the MSOB.

Our new street address is 1265 Welch Road, Stanford, CA 94305; however, google maps shows our location more accurately with our old address of 251 Campus Drive West, Stanford, CA 94305 so we used our old address for the map below.
View Larger Map

Link to PDF document with a campus map showing several Stanford University Medical Center buildings highlighted; MSOB is indicated by the key "X" on the map.

Mailing Address
Div. Infectious Diseases, S-169
Stanford University Medical Center, 300 Pasteur Drive
Stanford, CA 94305

Email: HIVDB
Phone: (650)725-2946
FAX: (650)725-2088